Current Families

Current Families 2018-01-10T20:13:47+00:00

berkshire_country_day_parents_assoc_2016

soupvolunteers

dsc_0178

img_9082

dsc_0007

Welcome to the Berkshire Country Day School family!

**Special announcement:
Berkshire Country Day School’s Parents’ Association is pleased to present a free community-wide event,
Dr. Stephen Brand: “Raising Innovative Children”
February 13, 2018 at 6:30 pm.
Details in link
**

When you choose a school for your child, you are also choosing a community for your family. And when you choose Berkshire Country Day School, you find a vibrant and engaged community built on a foundation of self-awareness, confidence, and respect for one another. Every face here is known, valued, and supported as we all teach, learn, and grow together.

New and current families are welcome to join the active Parents’ Association that supports the School through class room-parents, school-wide activities, and a multitude of other ways of engagement.

Our Parents’ Association meetings are held once a month right after drop off at 8:15 am in the Hosokawa Distance Learning Lab of the Kevin Hirt Library and Learning Commons. The 2017-2018 meeting schedule is:

Friday, September 15, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Friday, January 12, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018

Read a message from our PA co-chairs and learn more about the PA.

Annual activities include: The Holiday Gift Drive, Annual Book Fair, Thanksgiving Soup, “Let’s Talk” series, Halloween parties, Lunch Bunch, Grandparents’ and Grand Friends’ Day, Sports Swap, Fun and Field Day, Alaska Day, the annual Spring Soirée, and much more!

Parents’ Association Blog
Head of School Blog

Check back for updates!